Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Linda's Early Childhood Education Site

Home | Infants, Toddlers, & Preschoolers | Kindergarten to College | Parents and Caregivers | Teachers and Education Students

Parent and Caregiver Links

Illustration: Moms taxi

Illustration: In the nursery

On this page I've included a list of links to web sites for parents and caregivers:

facebook-20151215-084329.jpg

  • 411.com--http://www.411.com
  • Accuweather--http://www.accuweather.com
  • American Academy of Pediatrics--http://www.aap.org
  • Autism Speaks--http://www.autismspeaks.org
  • Better Business Bureau--http://www.bbb.org
  • CafeMom-parenting website--http://www.cafemom.com
  • Compare Child Care Centers in NYS--see if they have violations and when they are corrected--http://www.ocfs.state.ny.us/ccfs_facilitysearch/
  • Compare Cities, Schools, Neighborhoods--moving? Go to this site to compare cities and schools--http://www.bestplaces.net
  • Consumer Product Safety Commission--http://www.cpsc.gov/
  • Coolsavings coupon site-- http://www.coolsavings.com
  • Coupon Mom--large printable coupon site--http://www.couponmom.com
  • Crayola.com--Coloring pages and games --http://www.crayola.com
  • DMarie's Time Capsule--see what happened in History on the day you were born, or any day--http://dmarie.com/timecap/
  • Do It Yourself--http://www.doityourself.com
  • Do It Yourself Network--http://www.diynetwork.com
  • Federal Citizen Information Center--http://www.pueblo.gsa.gov/
  • Gas Price Watch--lowest prices--http://www.gaspricewatch.com/new/
  • Google Earth--http://www.earth.google.com
  • Healthology--http://www.healthology.com
  • Infoplease--http://www.infoplease.com
  • Intelihealth--http://www.intelihealth.com
  • Kelley Blue Book--car sales--http://www.kbb.com
  • Kids.gov-- http://www.kids.gov
  • Kids Health--http://www.kidshealth.org/  
  • Kidsource--http://www.kidsource.com
  • LD Online--http://ldonline.org
  • Mapquest--http://www.mapquest.com
  • Mayo Clinic--http://www.mayoclinic.com/
  • NAEYC--http://www.naeyc.org 
  • National Fathers Network--http://www.fathersnetwork.org/
  • National Institutes of Health--http://www.nih.gov/
  • National Network for Child Care--http://www.nncc.org
  • National Public School, College, and Library Locator--http://nces.ed.gov/globallocator/
  • NEA.org--Nat'l Education Assoc.--http://www.nea.org
  • NYS Dept. of Education--http://www.nysed.gov/  
  • NYS Office of Children & Family Services--http://www.ocfs.state.ny.us/main/
  • News12--local LI news--http://www.news12.com
  • Newsday--http://www.newsday.com/
  • Newspapers & Current Periodical Reading Room--http://www.loc.gov/rr/news/
  • Newspapers from around the World--http://www.newspapers.com
  • Parents asTeachers--  http://www.patnc.org/
  • PBS.org for Parents--Book Finder for Kids--http://www.pbs.org/parents/bookfinder/
  • Read.com--power of reading/online books for all ages --http://www.read.gov
  • Reference Desk--http://www.refdesk.com
  • Save with coupons/Redplum--http://www.save.com
  • Smartsource coupon site--http://www.smartsource.com
  • Suffolk County, NY Govt Sites--http://www.co.suffolk.ny.us/
  • Today in History--http://www.brainyhistory.com
  • Ultimate White Pages, etc.--http://www.theultimates.com/white
  • Upromise College Savings Plan--http://www.upromise.com
  • UPS Shipping--http://www.ups.com
  • Weather--http://www.weather.com
  • WebMD--http://www.webmd.com
  • 20150923_224759000_ios.jpg

    Early Childhood Education